A letter from a student (with discount information inside)

Recently I received an email from a student, expressing her felling of studying Chinese with me. What a happy surprise! It’s the most inspiring reward for a teacher that students love her class and get improved.

This is what she writes:

I just wanted to express my appreciation to you for taking the time to teach me Mandarin. When you first approached me about it, I was a little reluctant, feeling that my schedule was kind of busy. But now that I’ve started, I wanted to let you know that I am truly enjoying it! You are an awesome teacher and I love all your games. I feel that even though the time is limited, I am learning. I am amazed that this works online. I highly recommend you as a teacher and will do so if you ever need a recommendation.
Barb

By the way, getting her permission, I use her email as part of an ad and then printed and posted the ad around a campus of a famous university in Shanghai. Have you seen my ad? (Here is a special bonus: if you come to me with a piece of paper tape torn from the bottom of my ad, I’ll give you a discount.) The ad looks like this:

传单

Leave a Reply

